Yoga Y-O-G-A Yoga

Along with my happier, new love-thyself attitude, I’ve taken up yoga again. Just a few years ago, not only was I a natural at yoga, but I actually looked cute in those pants. Along with my eating right and exercising, my mediation went out the window a few years ago too. My mind isn’t nearly as clear or as peaceful as it used to be. Along with my health, I’m reclaiming my serenity.

Who knew quitting your job in fitness and going back to school full time could take such a toll? Okay, that’s totally a lame excuse, but I cling to it mercilessly.

Anyway, because I can’t have any self-accountability when it comes to getting back into a fitness routine, I’ve given my 9-year-old daughter permission to nag me about sticking to my yoga routine. Today I actually did it three times: The first to appease the nagger, the second to prove to my husband that all his “instruction” was easier said than done, and the third because my eldest came downstairs and said…”You never ask me to do yoga!”

That third time may have done me in, but I have four years worth of not exercising to catch up on. Congratulations on being dragged unwillingly along my journey. I know this is author blog, but bear with me while I utilize it for a little accountability for myself.

Trust me. The next thing I’m tackling is getting my writing back on track.

Namaste.

nap-time-in-yoga

 

About marciboudreaux

Marci Boudreaux lives with her husband, two daughters, and their numerous pets. She is a freelance writer appearing monthly in a variety of local magazines as well as a content editor for several small publishing houses. Romance is her preferred reading and writing genre because nothing feels better than falling in love with someone new and her husband doesn't like when she does that in real life. Marci is currently working on her Masters in Publishing because she still has time to sleep.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

