Spring Fling Blog Hop

springflingbanner

Welcome to the Spring Fling Blog Hop! Over fifty authors and bloggers have joined together to bring you some amazing posts, great giveaways and lots of fun! Don’t forget to enter the rafflecopter to win a Kindle tablet, gift cards, paperbacks and swag and be sure to check out the other blogs taking part.

Hey Blog Hoppers!! Welcome to my stop along your journey!

Spring has finally arrived. It has been a long hard winter here in the Midwest. I can’t tell you how nice it is to walk outside without twenty layers of clothing.

Not only does it make me want to sing and dance, it makes me want to clean my house which has gone neglected over the last few months of near-hibernation. But cleaning isn’t the only bug that has bitten in this house.

After two years in the making, my bathroom remodel is (almost) complete. The tiles are down, the new vanity is in, the walls have been assaulted with my terrible decorating ideas, and the shower is (almost) functional.

Yes, this has beIMG_20140410_223525554en two years in the making. Why? Because my darling husband, much as I love him, has this way of starting a big project and then not finishing it. It took a bit of whining, pouting, and touch of nagging, but he finally gave in and hired someone to finish it. Yay! With a paid professional, there was no backing out, it was gung-ho and away we went.
I love the new look! I slaughtered a few books (I know, I know) and put their guts on my accent wall, creating an array of romance, chick lit, and horror book pages. Now I have this issue of getting caught up in a page of random text and not knowing what is happening but thinking—damn, I should have read that book first. Anyway, the soothing green walls are a perfect blend with the sandy tiles for the floor and the shower and the dark wood floor and vanity.

Yup. Two years was worth the wait. I love it.

You know what else I love?  My latest release! Forever Yours. This is was sweet liforeveryours-510 (1)ttle
romance done for the Finally Ever After series for Musa Publishing. It’s a short story, but I tried to make sure it packed a big punch.

Blurb:

Four years ago John Howard made the biggest mistake of his life. He walked away from the only woman he’d ever loved. Now he’s back, older and wiser, and all he needs is a little forgiveness and a second chance.

The last thing Megan Carter needs is to be reminded how much John hurt her. When she literally falls into his arms, the pain of his rejection resurfaces with a vengeance. John is best friends with Meg’s brother-in-law, making it impossible to avoid him so Meg agrees to put her anger aside. That, however, doesn’t mean she’s forgotten.

Despite John’s attempts to fix their relationship, Meg is determined not to give him another chance to break her heart. But how can she possibly resist him when all her heart wants is the love she lost so long ago?

If you’d like a chance to win an e-copy, make sure you leave a comment below. What I’d really love to know is what big spring project you have planned? Maybe you’ll inspire me to do another, and maybe it won’t take two years to get it done.  😉

Thanks for stopping in! Below is the link to keep you going on the blog hop!

About marciboudreaux

Marci Boudreaux lives with her husband, two daughters, and their numerous pets. She is a freelance writer appearing monthly in a variety of local magazines as well as a content editor for several small publishing houses. Romance is her preferred reading and writing genre because nothing feels better than falling in love with someone new and her husband doesn't like when she does that in real life. Marci is currently working on her Masters in Publishing because she still has time to sleep.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Spring Fling Blog Hop

  1. bn100 says:

    Don’t have any projects planned
    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  2. Your accent wall sounds awesome, even if you did slaughter a few books to achieve it 🙂

  3. sloanetaylor1 says:

    I want to live in your bathroom! Love your books, Marci. Congrats on Forever Yours. My spring project is a new roof and gutters. Now isn’t that fun thing? lol

  4. Kris Linehan says:

    Just a really long honey do list for our spring cleanup! Thanks for the opportunity.

    Kris Linehan

  5. sharonledwith says:

    Great decor touch, Marci! Spring is indeed a time of renos and purging! Hugs and best wishes on your newest short romance read from Musa! Salute Wench!

  6. Love how your bathroom is looking. =) Very nice!

    As for me, I have no projects planned! But i’m thinking about doing some spring cleaning to my bedroom cuz it badly needs it lol.

    Thanks for sharing the blurb with us,… it sounds like a good read! =) And thank you for this giveaway! =)

    I hope you have a great week!

    Brandi
    BLeigh1130 at yahoo dot com

  7. Jessica B says:

    Thanks for being a part of the hop. For my big project, I would have to say cleaning out the house. I’m a pack rat and need to clean up so bad. I plan on doing a garage sale eventually this summer/year.
    jessangil at gmail dot com

  8. BookLady says:

    My big spring project is planting a vegetable garden and updating the flower gardens. Thanks for the great giveaway!
    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

  9. Skeeter Lee says:

    I am cleaning out my closet and installing new shelving.

    Thanks for hosting the giveaway. I love finding new authors to read. Fingers crossed to win.

    skeeterlee63 @ gmail.com

Leave a Reply

