The Messenger release pushed up!

First I have to say that it was my 11 year old who reminded me to post on my blog today (which was supposed to be done yesterday). It’s a sad day when the eldest child remembers more than I do. 

Anyway, it has been in a crazy, insane weekend. I got notice Saturday morning that The Messenger will be released through Secret Cravings Publishing April 9 instead of “sometime in May.”  YIKES! I had done very little…okay, nothing…to prepare for this! I don’t have a trailer, promo contests, or anything else lined up.

I freaked out, just a little. And then took some deep breaths and remembered I have great author friends. I sent out a call and have some great spots lined up. Keep an eye out as things get confirmed, I’ll let you know where you can find me.

I also hadn’t seen cover art. Not the best feeling when going into a new release. The cover artist contacted me quickly though and we came up with this beaut:

This cover art was done in record time. I love it, I think it captures Evelyn and Wes amazingly well.

This cover art was done in record time. I love it, I think it captures Evelyn and Wes amazingly well.

I also threw together a little promo piece:

promo1

While it isn’t the usual prep work I’d try to put together for a new release, it is  great start. I have ideas on a trail and will try to get it together this week. Or maybe I’ll just skip the trailer this time around and thinking of other ways to promote. 

Either way, after a few days of letting it sink in, I’m excited that this story will find it’s way out in just a few days!

I hope to see you around as I share more about The Messenger and how it came to be.

See you soon,

M~

About marciboudreaux

Marci Boudreaux lives with her husband, two daughters, and their numerous pets. She is a freelance writer appearing monthly in a variety of local magazines as well as a content editor for several small publishing houses. Romance is her preferred reading and writing genre because nothing feels better than falling in love with someone new and her husband doesn't like when she does that in real life. Marci is currently working on her Masters in Publishing because she still has time to sleep.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

