Stuck in Internet Hell (A.K.A. Pinterest)

Ever since the last semester ended, I’ve lost unknown hours to Pinterest. I’m not really complaining. I can’t because my life has somehow gotten better.

The menu for dinner has not only expanded and improved, it’s gotten easier. I’ve finally figured out how to hang the million and one photos that I had tucked in a cabinet out of sheer helplessness. I’ve gotten new ideas which have not only inspired me to become more organized, but have kept me motivated to do so. My love of crafting has been renewed as I found new ideas for me and my kids to do.

I find that I sit down to glance through Pinterest just to get a few ideas for dinner or something to do with the kids and suddenly hours have gone by. Not only do I find ideas, I have found that I suddenly feel the need to organize them to make them easier to find. In the last week I created new boards and sorted the hundreds of pins I already had accordingly. Then I went and looked for new pins.

I am quite certain that Pinterest is Internet Hell, where we all go to be punished by the almighty server for the time (be it hours or minutes) when we were productive while away from the computer.

About marciboudreaux

Marci Boudreaux lives with her husband, two daughters, and their numerous pets. She is a freelance writer appearing monthly in a variety of local magazines as well as a content editor for several small publishing houses. Romance is her preferred reading and writing genre because nothing feels better than falling in love with someone new and her husband doesn't like when she does that in real life. Marci is currently working on her Masters in Publishing because she still has time to sleep.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

