Ringing in the New Year

I’m not huge on resolutions, mainly because I always break them, but I am resolving to be more organized in 2013. I am not crazy about chaos. I like things to run smoothly and they haven’t been lately. I’m in a constant state of frenzy, running around trying to get things done. This stresses me out and I don’t like to be stressed out.

So bring on the To Do Lists to keep track of what needs done, the cute baskets to tuck away the messes, the hanging of the pictures that have been set aside, and the filling in of calendars to prevent overbooking (which I do way too often).

I’m going to tackle this like I tackle writing and school and volunteering. I’m going to just jump in and get it done.

And I’m going to keep giving myself these pep talks until I get it done. 🙂

About marciboudreaux

Marci Boudreaux lives with her husband, two daughters, and their numerous pets. She is a freelance writer appearing monthly in a variety of local magazines as well as a content editor for several small publishing houses. Romance is her preferred reading and writing genre because nothing feels better than falling in love with someone new and her husband doesn't like when she does that in real life. Marci is currently working on her Masters in Publishing because she still has time to sleep.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ringing in the New Year

  1. amenninga says:

    Love the new book! Can’t wait for the next read to come out!

  2. Over organized me applauds your resolution, Marci. I know you can do it!

Leave a Reply

